+91 97142 22533 , +91 97264 46270 [email protected]

Dextromethorphan Hbr

Product Name : Dextromethorphan Hbr

Grade : IP / BP / USP

Therapeutic Category : Antitussive

CAS No : 125-69-9

COA : Available

MSDS : Available




The primary use of dextromethorphen hydrobromide is as an antitussive, or cough suppressant. This is one of the most popular ingredients in over-the-counter cold and cough medications. This medication may be added to other preparations to help treat pain and a variety of other disturbances as well.

  • Appearance: white or almost white crystalline powder, slightly smelly (Results:white crystalline powder)
  • Melting point: 123~127°C(Results:123~125°C)
  • Specific Rotation: +28°~+30°(Results:+29°)
  • Acidity(PH) : 5.2~6.5(Results:5.8~6.2)
  • Water: 4.0%~5.5%(Results:5.0%)
  • Residue On Ignition :Not more than 0.1%(Results:Conforms)
  • N.N – dimethylaniline:Comply with the standard(Results:Conforms)
  • Phenolic Compounds:Comply with the standard (Results:Conforms)
  • Related Substance:Comply with the standard (Results:Conforms)
  • Assay:Between99.0~102.0%(Results:99.53%)
  • Conclusion:This batch is complies with USP 34.

Packaging details:

Packaging details: 25kg/drum with double plastic bags inside; packed in a cardboard drum or fiber HDPE drum.

Storage: Stored in a clean, cool, dry area; keep away from moisture and strong, direct light/heat.

Shelf Life: 5 years if sealed and store away from direct sun light.

Additional Information

The most widely recognized markets for this item incorporate the accompanying nations. If you don’t mind ask with us if your nation or district isn’t recorded:

ASIA: Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Syria, Philippines, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Afghanistan, Israel, Jordan, Pakistan, Russia, Uzbekistan, Yemen, Vietnam, Indonesia, Malaysia, Iran, Tajikistan, and so forth..

AFRICA: South Africa, Uganda, Ethiopia, Libya, Sudan, Congo, Gambia, Ivory Coast, Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya, Mauritius, Botswana, Egypt, and so forth.

NORTH & SOUTH AMERICA: Dominican Republic, Argentina, Guatemala, Guyana, Peru, Bolivia, Venezuela, USA, Canada, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago, Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, Brazil, Bahamas, Ecuador, and so forth .

EUROPE: France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom (UK) , Latvia, and so forth.

OCEANIA: Fiji, Australia, New Zealand, and so forth.