+91 97142 22533 , +91 97264 46270 [email protected]

Diloxanide Furoate

Product Name : Diloxanide Furoate

Grade : IP / BP / USP

Therapeutic Category : Antiprotozoal

COA : Available

MSDS : Available





Diloxanide is a medication used to treat amoeba infections. It is a second line treatment after paromomycin when no symptoms are present in places where infections are not common. For people who are symptomatic, it is used after treatment with metronidazole or tinidazole.It is taken by mouth.

  • Description:- A white or Almost White, Crystalline Powder
  • Solubility:- Very slightly Soluble in Water; slightly soluble in Ethanol (96%) and in Ether
  • Identification:-A & B, C Test Complies
  • Free Acidity:- NMT 1.3 ml
  • Related substances :- Complies
  • Loss on Drying:- NMT 0.5%
  • Related Substance:- NMT 0.25%
  • Sulphated ash :- NMT 0.1%
  • Melting point:- 114° to 116°
  • Assay:- 98.0% to 102.0%

Packaging details

Packaging details: 25kg/drum with double plastic bags inside; packed in a cardboard drum or fiber HDPE drum.

Storage: Stored in a clean, cool, dry area; keep away from moisture and strong, direct light/heat.

Shelf Life: 5 years if sealed and store away from direct sun light.

Additional Information

The most widely recognized markets for this item incorporate the accompanying nations. If you don’t mind ask with us if your nation or district isn’t recorded:

ASIA: Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Syria, Philippines, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Afghanistan, Israel, Jordan, Pakistan, Russia, Uzbekistan, Yemen, Vietnam, Indonesia, Malaysia, Iran, Tajikistan, and so forth..

AFRICA: South Africa, Uganda, Ethiopia, Libya, Sudan, Congo, Gambia, Ivory Coast, Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya, Mauritius, Botswana, Egypt, and so forth.

NORTH & SOUTH AMERICA: Dominican Republic, Argentina, Guatemala, Guyana, Peru, Bolivia, Venezuela, USA, Canada, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago, Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, Brazil, Bahamas, Ecuador, and so forth .

EUROPE: France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom (UK) , Latvia, and so forth.

OCEANIA: Fiji, Australia, New Zealand, and so forth.